Please select To the mobile version | Continue to access the desktop computer version

Foscam BBS

Search
View: 213|Reply: 6

one camera with two different accounts

[Copy link]

1

Threads

2

Posts

9

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
9
Post time 2017-04-19 06:56:26 | Show all posts |Read mode
Hi! I´m new and my english is not the best.
My question is: can i use one camera with two different accounts?
thanks
Reply

Use magic Report

7

Threads

57

Posts

472

Credits

Full Member

Rank: 3Rank: 3

Credits
472
Post time 2017-04-19 09:47:25 | Show all posts
Hi paffdaddy,

There is a user management when you have registered as an admin at the Camera. There you can create additional user access with different rights (Admin, Operator, Guest)

However, probably only 4 users at the same time can log on the cam ... if I am not mistaken.

Greetings - Jan
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

1

Threads

2

Posts

9

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
9
 Author| Post time 2017-04-19 10:49:10 | Show all posts
Hi Jan!
Thanks for your answer.
I already created an additional user, also as admin for this camera.
But the other user account (iphone app) on my friends iphone will not connect to camera with the additional user date.  The message appears: "Camera ist connected to another account"
Maybe the additional user has to be defined as Operator/guest?

br
gernot
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

7

Threads

57

Posts

472

Credits

Full Member

Rank: 3Rank: 3

Credits
472
Post time 2017-04-20 03:02:14 | Show all posts
Edited by Jan at 2017-04-20 12:22

Hi Gernot,

try it ;-) I currently do not use an app for the camera.

Greetings - Jan

PS: Just tested quickly, 2 Admin users are simultaneously on my camera (via browser) :-)
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

2

Posts

10

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
10
Post time 2017-06-09 07:29:57 | Show all posts
Edited by rgulian at 2017-06-09 07:43

hi.
I have the same problem !
via browser no problem.
I want to add 2 camera to 3 Mobile Phone.
I can access to the cameras from my phone ,But not from the 2 others phone.

I added this :

cam1
admin + password(administrator)
rami + password(administrator)
amit + password(administrator)

cam2
admin + password(administrator)
rami + password(administrator)
amit + password(administrator)

user admin cam1+cam2 its same password
user rami cam1+cam2 its same password
user amit cam1+cam2 its same password

all the phone have different foscam cloud.

What is the solution??

Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

2

Posts

10

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
10
Post time 2017-06-13 21:40:08 | Show all posts
Looking at these suggestions now.
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

2

Posts

10

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
10
Post time 2017-06-19 13:53:42 | Show all posts
I received an answer by email from foscam:

"If you are trying to access the camera to the three different phones, please make sure that you will be using the same email address when installing the app on the phones. You may also use the same password of the camera."

I have not checked yet.
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register

Points Rules

Quick Reply To Top Return to the list