Please select To the mobile version | Continue to access the desktop computer version

Foscam BBS

Search
View: 1175|Reply: 8

Can't stream video, access denied

[Copy link]

1

Threads

2

Posts

14

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
14
Post time 2017-03-08 16:41:43 | Show all posts |Read mode



Hi,

When i try streaming video from CGI query, I could set setSubStreamFormat to 1 by url-


http://IP:port/cgi-bin/CGIProxy.fcgi?cmd=setSubStreamFormat&format=1&usr=usr&pwd=mypassword

I get <?xml version="1.0" ?><CGI_Result>
    <result>0</result>
</CGI_Result>
for setSubStreamFormat

Which means I could set it successfully, but when I query for GetMJStream, I get this error-

<?xml version="1.0" ?><CGI_Result>
    <result>-3</result>
</CGI_Result>


Which means access denied. I could read all other parameters like model information etc, but I don't know why I get access denied only for straming


Reply

Use magic Report

0

Threads

306

Posts

928

Credits

Moderator

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Credits
928
Post time 2017-03-09 03:47:29 | Show all posts
Hi Aditya,

Please let me know your camera model first. Thank you.
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

1

Threads

2

Posts

14

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
14
 Author| Post time 2017-05-02 20:18:44 | Show all posts
Hi Steven,

Hi,

I had an FOSCAM camera of model FI9853EP which is working perfectly(I can stream video). Now I have another Foscam camera model FI9961 EP. I could get info from this camera by making CGI queries same as first one but Foscam doesn't respond when I make a CGIStream query with cmd MJStream. This is the url I used --


http://ip:port/cgi-bin/CGIStream.cgi?cmd=GetMJStream&usr=myuser&pwd=mypwd

Result-
ERR_EMPTY_RESPONSE

Also, when I try to change stream type by- http://ip:port/cgi-bin/CGIProxy.fcgi?cmd=setSubStreamFormat&format=1&usr=myusername&pwd=mypassword

I get -3 result which means access denied.

I tried with both port forwarded IP and local IP but still, I have above responses. As mentioned, when I make CGI query for getting deviceinfo etc I get the response so my IP address, port, password, username should be correct.

I even pasted the url on my browser and get the same empty response. With same url I could stream my other foscam. No response from tech@foscam.com too. Please suggest.

Regards,
Aditya
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1

Posts

6

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
6
Post time 2017-05-09 05:38:50 | Show all posts
Edited by lesscode at 2017-05-09 05:42

I get the same thing with my R2 V3. Only GetMJStream appears to do this.
I have the latest firmware as of today.
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

14

Threads

243

Posts

1744

Credits

Gold Member

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Credits
1744
Post time 2017-05-10 04:25:30 | Show all posts
Hi Aditya,

for your Cam FI9961 EP i found this: How to fetch MJ stream via CGI command?

Under the last picture on the side a note with: "Camera models FI9816P, FI9803P V2, FI9800P, C1, CI Lite and newer models R2, C2,FI9900EP,FI9900P,R4,FI9961EP do not support obtain MJPEG stream." Probably there is the problem?

I dont have your Cam Model, only read this FAQ.

Greetings - Jan

Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

1

Threads

3

Posts

23

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
23
Post time 2017-06-06 08:24:38 | Show all posts
I have a C2 cam with the same problem. It is not only about the SubStream command but also with setMotionDetectConfig.
Pretty much of a problem as I want to control my Foscam from a Fibaro environment with LUA. This problem makes the cam useless for me.
I know it worked when I just bought the cam but for whatever reason I now keep getting this -3 error.
Ron
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1

Posts

4

Credits

Newbie

Rank: 1

Credits
4
Post time 2017-08-26 05:10:48 | Show all posts
I have the same issue as RonS. C2 gives access deny with setMotionDetectConfig.
I realy need this functionality to automate the switching of motion detection on several camera's at the same time.
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

14

Threads

243

Posts

1744

Credits

Gold Member

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Credits
1744
Post time 2017-08-27 21:08:44 | Show all posts
Hi,

I have different camera models and me already with the control by cgi commands concerned ... but again abandoned.

Why is there not with every camera synonymous with the Foscam cgi user guide?

So far I have only, probably synonymous outdated, information found in an Internet search. On the official side, nothing!

And if then in an update of the FW something changed with the cgi commands ... will probably be a user only when his previous commands to the camera no longer work. And then he has to see how he finds a solution for himself ...

This is very strange and incomprehensible to me.

Greetings - Jan
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

14

Threads

243

Posts

1744

Credits

Gold Member

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Credits
1744
Post time 2017-08-27 21:19:11 | Show all posts
Hi Ron,

Did you at that time on your question CGI interface commands fro C2B to the support helped? You wanted to report ;-)

Greetings - Jan
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register

Points Rules

Quick Reply To Top Return to the list